For all that I cannot undo (poem)

For all that I cannot undo,
my mechanical cold stares,
with your painted face just for me,
reflecting tears in the window glare.

Where my pride became my sweetheart,
the greatest loves lay in the filth,
and while I polished all arguments won,
there you laid, sacrificed, in cold still.

The fires that scorched your feet-
for a walk in my embrace,
and the ice that numbed your lips,
just to paint your love on my face.

I. just. got. lost.

But, somewhere at the edge of unreal motion,
behind all my tasks,
in pools of despair and
with the characters I become,
a someone to take me for all?
there is one.

Darling, I see you.
No! I feel you now.
I want. to feel you now.

There is no difficulty
in my love for you,
for you are true,
please- love me for the tomorrows I will bring,
and forgive me for all that I cannot undo.

Leave a comment